The Responsibilities and Goals of the Committee. 

    Our primary responsibility, through member contributions in their areas of expertise and from analysis of worker compensation accidents and facility inspections, is to identify potential areas of safety concern and to make suggestions for corrective action of those areas. If you should observe any actions or have concerns about any areas that you consider a potential safety issue you can notify the committee by completing and submitting a Staff Reporting Form which is available by clicking on the link on this website or by going to DocuShare on the School District's website and clicking on the link for "District Forms." If you prefer to contact an individual Safety Committee member, you will find our contact information on the "About Us" link of this website. All the information you chose to share will be considered strictly confidential and handled accordingly.  

             The Pleasant Valley School District Workplace Safety Committee meets each month and currently has ten members. Annually all member receive workplace safety training from a Health and Safety Specialist with Compliance Management International (CMI).

     Safety is No Accident.


    Pleasant Valley School District Workplace Safety Committee Members.

    Richard Hicks, PVI Head Custodian - Chairmen

    William Gasper, Director of Operations - Vice-Chairmen

    Holly Tuers, Administrative Professional - Recording Secretary

    Lynn Courtright, Assistant Chief of Police - Member  

    Andrew Krock, Maintenance Technician - Member  

    Beverly Hendricks, Food Service Director - Member 

    Diane Dudak, Middle School Teacher - Member  

    Andrew Krock, Technology Technician - Member

    Christopher Merwine, Maintenance Technician - Member

    Rose Lobe-Waller, Bookkeeper - Business Office - Member 

    Julie Tonkay, Middle School Professional - Member